13 Reasons Why NOT: Week 6

When I wake up in the morning, I am the rudest person. No one is allowed to talk to me until I drink a cup of coffee and I wake up completely. I might hurt someone’s feelings if they talkie before I have my coffee. More than that, if I don’t spend time with Jesus, you can bet that I might rip someone’s head off. My family always asks me why and I think that I can’t comprehend love early in the morning before quiet time because I haven’t felt Jesus’ love yet. Jesus is the definition of love so without His presence, I don’t know what love is.

1. Who is God to you? Answer honestly and personally, no one else sees your answers.

Read 1st Corinthians 13:4-8. Read it like it is first and write it out. Now, write it out again but replace the words “love” and “it” with God. God is love. Christ is love.

2. How does this change what you think about God?

God is love. If you haven’t heard the song Elohim by Hillsong Worship, you need to. Close your eyes and listen to the promise of God’s love.
Read Jeremiah 31:3. God promised that He has loved us from the beginning of time and He will continue to love us forever.

Once we accept that truth, we have to share that love. We as humans love ourselves so much that Jesus tells us to “love your neighbors as yourself”. He knows how much we really love ourselves. If love the people around us, whether we actually like them or not, like we love ourselves and the way God loves us, we could change the world.

4. How can you make sure that you are making efforts to love the people around you every single day?

Even when you’re having a rough day, there is someone else who is also having a bad day. You have the ability to change someone’s day around. In doing so, you can also have a better day by knowing God still loves you, and extending that to people around you.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

